NBC Sports to Air First Episode of National Championship Air Races in 10 days

National Championship Air Races

Reno, Nev. – The first one-hour episode featuring last year’s 53rd National Championship Air Races will air next Saturday, March 11th at 11am pacific time on NBC Sports Network – exactly 10 days from today. A short preview clip can be viewed here.

“Last year we were excited to partner with STIHL and NBC Sports to air one show,” Mike Crowell, President and CEO of the Reno Air Racing Association said. “This year, because of continued support and sponsorship from STIHL, the Nevada Commission on Tourism and the Reno-Sparks Convention and Visitors Authority, the National Championship Air Races will be featured in three, one-hour shows on the NBC Sports Network and we could not be more pleased. We look forward to joining our fans across the country and reliving race week all over again.”

Additional one-hour episodes, which will air nationally on NBC Sports Network, are scheduled for March 25th at 3pm PT/6pm ET and April 2nd at 12:30pm PT/3:30pm ET.

###

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*